I want to hear your SECRETS!

Now that I’ve divulged all my secrets to you in an adorable polka dot video with manicured nails, I want to hear YOURS!!!! Part of this song, though it’s super fun, surrounds the belief that sharing vulnerable parts of ourselves with other people can be really freeing. When we share our secrets with each other (secrets often meaning aspects of ourselves that are shrouded in guilt and shame), we’ll be one step closer to a more beautiful and fulfilled society.

That said, I LOVE TELLING SECRETS. I LOVE LETTERS. I love postcards. I love stamps. I love cat stickers.

I bet some of you do too, which is why I thought:

Wouldn’t it be neat if we all sent each other postcards of our secrets??

Click here to get in on the secret-postcard-fun!  Share your secrets and get an anonymous secret snail-mailed from someone else. I want us all to know that we can share who we are and what we are with everyone and you shouldn’t be ashamed of it.

Check out the postcards that you can choose from:

unnamed

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

xoxo,
M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

5 Responses to I want to hear your SECRETS!

  1. Your music inspires me daily. When I first heard ‘Same Love,’ I loved your voice. Finding your EP, and everything about you, it continues to inspire me. ‘Sarasvati’ is my anthem. The intimacy, and such powerful emotion in the piece makes me tear up every time. I love the Body Love campaign. My body image suffers, but Body Love has helped me become more confident about myself. I love everything you stand for. As an openly-gay celebrity, I can’t help but admire you. I’ve participated in the ‘Secret-sharing’ you started. I love everything about you as a person, and I know you’ll continue to inspire us daily.
    I’ve been thinking about getting a tattoo at some point, and I know that I would want a white tattoo down my wrist, with the word ‘Sarasvati’ written across it. I have self-harmed, and your song title would both be a reminder of my struggles, and a wish to keep moving, my hope and faith in this world. You’re so much to me, and I love that you’re not afraid to be who you are.
    -Cece

  2. cycworker says:

    Is there a limit to how many we can submit? I thought of one I missed.

  3. Alicia says:

    I did sent a secret through your page, the thing is that when i clicked send button, the page came completely in blank. I’ve refreshed it a few times but keeps appearing the blank page. Is it normal? Has it been sent?
    Btw, LOVE your songs. Really.
    Hugs from Spain!

  4. tommytuppence says:

    Thank you Miss Mary for being such a genuine and honest human being. As a lesbian who is also in recovery from childhood trauma your presence inspires me and reminds me to keep chugging along. Now if you were just left handed as well the universe would be complete. Have fun.

  5. Julie Harrison says:

    My secret is ID REALLY REALLY LIKE REALLY BADLY LIKE TO HUG YOU AND MICHELLE!!! DID I MENTION HOW SPECIAL YOU TWO ARE? WELL YOU ARE BOTH VERY SPECIAL TO ME!! XOXO, JULIE.

Leave a Reply

