The “Secrets” music video is HERE!!!!! AND my face is in it this time.

Ok, remember way back when I promised that the lyric video was only a placeholder for the really amazingly glorious music video we shot for “Secrets”?! Well, in all its Viking-helmet-wearing, confetti-blasting, and tiny-kid dancing glory, the video for “Secrets” is HERE!!

I’M SO EXCITED!!!! WATCH BELOW!!!!

mary video

I know, it’s amazing (kudos to the actress who plays my therapist…).

But now I want to get serious(ish) dudes and dudettes. For those of you who just tuned in, I have a neat postcard secret exchange happening! It’s kind of like a therapeutic Post Secret chain letter. Have you shared a secret with my #MarySecrets campaign? Click here to anonymously share something with me AND someone else. You never know who you could inspire or affect by just one little truth. My wish is that the freeing effect occurs not only with the receiver, but also the writer.

I still have a few super cool limited-edition copies of Heart on My Sleeve that I’m signing just for you. Have you pre-ordered yours yet? Speaking of pre-order…. HEART ON MY SLEEVE OFFICIALLY GOES UP FOR PRESALE ON ITUNES TUESDAY!!!!! That means we’re getting closer to the album release. OMG I can’t wait for you guys to hear it. Seriously.

That is all.

xoxo,
M

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to The “Secrets” music video is HERE!!!!! AND my face is in it this time.

  1. Jenni Roman says:

    I LOVE this song. You’re first verse describes me to a tee. I posted your video to my weblog and I think you’re awesome 🙂

  2. Gregg says:

    Just learned about you on TheBacklot.com and watched your new video, and now I want to know who is responsible for me not knowing about you before! You are fabulous!! And I live just up the road from you (just take I-5, cross the border, go over the bridge, and hang a right, a right, a left, and a right). We must hang out. Also, I prefer cookies to cupcakes. Can you and the Easy Bake Oven make that happen? Yay YOU!!! I will now gleefully go spread the word. 🙂

  3. elise burns says:

    I just love your artistry. You are amazingly beautiful! Thank you for sharing the truth about life so bravely!

  4. markwrightbd says:

    one of the most infectiously cute videos ever

  5. Kari says:

    I love it!!!!

  6. Hannah says:

    I love this song and the video and the closet and and and ahhhhhh.

    I also desperately want to know where to buy this amazing dress from! Can someone tell me?

Leave a Reply

